Dépannage des problèmes courants de Vidéo Chat Facebook

Nov 07,2019 • Enregistré à: Facebook • Solutions éprouvées


Si vous utilisez Facebook depuis quelques temps déjà, je suis sûr que vous connaissez l’option Facebook vidéos de chat. Je pense que cela n’est pas nouveau pour vous. Mais si pour une quelconque raison vous n’en avez jamais entendu parlé, c’est une option qui vous connectent de visu avec vos amis Facebook en ligne grâce à une conférence vidéo qui est possible grâce à des plug-ins et un système audio. Vous devez avoir une webcam installée sur votre ordinateur ou en utiliser une externe.

Depuis que j’ai rejoint Facebook, j’utilise l’option d’appel vidéo Facebook pour rester en contact avec mes amis dans le monde entier. Je les appelle en vidéo en un seul clic grâce à un bouton dans la section des messages. En tant qu’utilisateur fréquent de cette option, j’ai déjà eu des problèmes avec de pouvoir passer l’appel ou pendant le chat vidéo avec mes amis. Je pense que vous aussi vous avez dû en avoir.

Si vous ne le saviez pas, l’option de chat vidéo Facebook est fournie par Skype et tout comme Skype cette option d’appel vidéo a quelques bugs.  Pour résoudre certains de ces problèmes communs de chat vidéo Facebook, vous devez utiliser l'option de dépannage.

En bref, le chat vidéo Facebook vient avec beaucoup de problèmes et la seule façon de s’en sortir et d’identifier le problème et d’utiliser la résolution de problèmes. Je vais donc ici tenter de définir ces problèmes communs de chat vidéo Facebook et fournir des solution de dépannage.


Problème 1: Vous ne savez pas comment installer le plug-in d'appel vidéo pour commmencer à chatter

Solution: c’est un processus simple. Vous pouvez télécharger le plug-in et l’installer automatiquement depuis Facebook ou depuis un autre site.  Après avoir correctement téléchargé le programme set up, faites un clic droit dessus et ouvrez l’option commencer l’installation. Cliquez sur finir l’installation pour la compléter.

facebook video call set up     facebook video chat problem
facebook video call set up 02

Problème 2: Vous ne pouvez pas passer ou recevoir d'appels

Solution: c’est le problème le plus commun, surtout si vous utilisez l’option d’appel vidéo pour la première fois. Vous pensez que vous allez pouvoir chatter avec vos amis immédiatement. Mais ce n’est pas le cas si vous n’avez pas le plug-in d’appel vidéo Facebook ou si vous webcam a des problèmes. Assurez-vous que votre ordinateur a bien un plug-in d’appel vidéo Facebook et que votre webcam est correctement installée et configurée.

check facebook video chat problem

Problème 3: Vous recevez un message d'erreur type "programme momentanément indisponible”

Solution: c’est le message d’erreur commun que les gens reçoivent quand ils essaient de passer ou recevoir un appel vidéo Facebook. Encore une fois, assurez-vous que le plug-in d’appel vidéo Facebook sur votre ordinateur soit correctement installé. S’il est déjà installé, vous pouvez le désinstaller et le réinstaller pour voir si le problème est résolu.

check facebook video chat problem 02

Problème 4: Chaque fois que vous essayez de passer ou répondre à un appel, l'appel est déconnecté

Solution: Si votre appel beug ou se déconnecte chaque fois que vous essayez d’en passer ou d’en recevoir un, il faut d’abord vérifier votre connexion internet. Vérifiez que votre PC soit bien connecté à internet. Le problème peut aussi se passer si votre connexion est lente, ou si vos mégas ont été tous consommés.

fix internet connection

Problème 5: Il n'y a pas de bouton appel vidéo

Solution: c’est aussi un problème commun qui a besoin d’un dépannage. Si le bouton d’appel vidéo n’est pas là, c’est sûrement un problème de votre navigateur. Vérifiez que le navigateur que vous utilisez supporte le plug-in Facebook. Assurez-vous d’utiliser un navigateur commun tel que Google Chrome, Opera, Mozilla Firefox ou Internet Explorer. Assurez-vous aussi que le navigateur soit mis à jour à la dernière version.

facebook video chat check button
change browser

Problème 6: Vous ne voyez pas votre ami et lui ne vous voit pas avec la webcam

Solution: pour réparer ce problème, assurez-vous que votre webcam fonctionne correctement. Demandez aussi à votre ami qu’il s’assure que la sienne fonctionne correctement aussi. Vérifiez que votre webcam ne soit pas utilisée par un autre programme. Des programmes d’outils de messagerie instantanée peuvent interférer avec vos réglages et configuration de webcam.

check webcam

Problème 7: Comment améliorer la qualité de vos appels vidéo Facebook

Solution: assurez-vous d’avoir une webcam de haute qualité, celle avec le plus de megapixels possible. Utilisez la dernière version de Mozilla, Internet Explorer, Google Chrome ou Safari. Vous pouvez fermer tous les programmes que vous n’utilisez pas et annuler tous les fichiers en téléchargement.

webcam setting

Problème 8: Votre casque/micro ne fonctionne pas

Solution: assurez-vous que votre micro et casque soient bien connectés au PC. Vérifiez que micro ne soit pas en mode muet sinon enlevez-lui le mode muet. Vérifiez que le programme de son de votre ordinateur marche correctement. Vous pouvez aussi demander à vos amis de vérifier leur micro, casque et ordinateur.

check audio setting

Problème 9: Vous ne savez pas comment désinstaller le plug-in d'appel vidéo Facebook

Solution: Si les réglages d’appel vidéo Facebook ne fonctionne pas, vous devez le désinstaller et le réinstaller. Pour le réinstaller, allez sur démarrer, panneau de contrôle, programmes, désinstaller un programme puis cliquez et désinstaller les réglages.

uninstall plugin

Problème 10: Vous recevez un message d'erreur type "le programme qui fournit l'appel vidéo est momentanément indisponible”

Solution: pour réparer ce problème il faut que vous mettiez à jour votre programme et ordinateur. Assurez-vous d’utiliser au moins Intel Core 2GHz ou un processeur plus rapide avec 1GB de RAM ou plus. Vous pouvez aussi vérifier votre navigateur. Si vous utilisez un réseau à disctance, changez le haut débit à environ 500kbps.

update plugin

Les indications mentionnées ci-dessus sont un guide qui explique comment dépanner problèmes communs de chat vidéo Facebook. J’ai essayé d’identifier les problèmes communs et leur résolution possible pas à pas. Vous pouvez trouver beaucoup d’autres problèmes au moment d’essayer de passer ou recevoir un appel. Si vous arrivez à identifier un nouveau problème et que vous cherchez la solution, contactez-nous. Nous vous aiderons au mieux, en cherchant la solution possible.

Blandine Moreau

staff Editor

0 Commentaire(s)
Home > Mode d'emploi > Facebook > Dépannage des problèmes courants de Vidéo Chat Facebook

Troubleshoot for Common Facebook Video Chat Problems

Jul 29,2019 • Filed to: Facebook Data • Proven solutions

Make Your Voice Heard: Facebook is being sued for collecting Android textand phone logs,

so Will You Delete Facebook?

If you have been using Facebook for some time now, I’m sure you are aware of Facebook video chatting feature. I think this is not something new to you. But maybe if for some reasons you haven’t heard about it, it is actually a feature that will connect you to face to face with your online Facebook friends through a video conferencing technology supported by plug-ins and audio system. You must have a webcam installed at your laptop or use an external webcam ideal for laptops or desktops.

Ever since I joined Facebook, I use this Facebook video calling feature to connect with my friends from all over the world. I perform video chats with my friends just by a click of a virtual button found on the messaging section. Being a frequent user of this feature, I have been facing some issues and hitches before making some calls or during a video chatting session with your friend. I think you too you have faced some problems with your video calling feature. If you didn’t know, Facebook video chatting feature is powered by Skype and just like Skype; this video calling features have some bugs. To solve some of these common Facebook video chat problems, you need to perform feature troubleshooting.

In a nutshell, Facebook video chatting comes with many problems and the only way out is to identify your problem and troubleshoot it in order to solve it. I will therefore go straight into indentifying these common Facebook video chat problems and providing possible troubleshooting solution.

Now you also have other option to take video with the best 360 cameras

Problem 1: You don’t know how to install video calling plugin to start chatting

Solution: it is a simple process. You can download the plugin and install it automatically from Facebook or from other sites. After successfully downloading the set up, right click on it and open it to start installation process. Click on finish to complete the installation.

facebook video call set up facebook video chat problem facebook video call set up 02

Problem 2: You Can’t Make Calls or Receive

Solution: This is the most common problem especially when are using the video calling feature for the first time. You will be excited and think that you will start video chatting with your friend immediately. That is not the case when you don’t have a Facebook video calling plugin or you have issues with your webcam. Make sure that you computer is installed with a Facebook’s video calling plugin and also your webcam is installed and configured properly.

check facebook video chat problem

Problem 3: What if I lost my Facebook messages and videos on iPhone

Solution: You can use a recovery tool dr.fone - Recover (iOS) to recover your lost Facebook messages, pictures and videos.

dr.fone - Recover (iOS)

3 Ways to recover your Facebook contents on iPhone.

  • World's 1st iPhone and iPad data recovery software.
  • Recover photos, Facebook messages, call history, videos, contacts, messages, notes, call logs, and more.
  • Recover lost Facebook messages from iPhone, iTunes backup and iCloud backup.
  • Preview and selectively recover what you want.
  • Supported iPhone X/8 Plus/8/7/7 Plus/SE/6/6 Plus/6s/6s Plus/5s/5c/5/4/4s that run iOS 11/10/9/8/7/6/5/4
Available on: Windows Mac
3981454 people have downloaded it

Problem 4: Every time you try to make a call or answer an incoming call, the call gets disconnected.

Solution: If your call is being broken or disconnected every time you make call or you answer an incoming call from a friend, the first thing to do is to check your internet connection. Check whether your PC is connected to the internet. This problem can also occur if your internet connection is slow or your internet bundles are getting consumed.

fix internet connection

Problem 5: There is no video calling button

Solution: this is also a common problem that needs troubleshooting. If the video calling button is missing, then the possible cause for this is your browser. Check to see whether the browser that you are using is supported by Facebook plugin. Make sure you are using the most common browsers such as Google Chrome, Opera, Mozilla Firefox or Internet Explorer. Also, make sure the browser is upgraded up to the latest version.

facebook video chat check button change browser

Problem 6: You are unable to see your friend or your friend is unable to your face through the webcam.

Solution: To fix this problem, make sure the webcam you are using is working properly. Also ask your friend to see whether his webcam is fixed properly. Check to see whether your webcam is being used by another program. Programs like instant messaging tool may interfere with your webcam settings and configuration.

check webcam

Problem 7: How to improve the quality of your Facebook video calls

Solution: make sure you have a webcam with high quality, the one with more megapixels. Also, use the latest version of Mozilla, Internet Explorer, Google Chrome or Safari. You can close any program that you are not using and cancel any downloading file.

webcam setting

Problem 8: When your headset/microphone isn’t working

Solution: make sure your microphone and headset are plugged into the PC sockets correctly. Check to see whether your microphone is mute and un-mute it. Check to see whether your computer’s sound software is working properly. You can also tell your friends to check their microphone, headset and computer.

check audio setting

Problem 9: You don’t know how to uninstall Facebook video calling plugin

Solution: If Facebook video calling setup isn't working, you need to uninstall it and reinstall. To uninstall it, go to start, control panel, programs, uninstall program and then click and uninstall the setup.

uninstall plugin

Problem 10: You are getting an error message, “software that powers video calling is temporarily unavailable”

Solution: to fix this error you have to update your software and computer. Make sure you are using at least an Intel Core 2GHz or faster processor with 1GB RAM or more. You can also check your browser. If you are using a dial-up network, switch the broadband about 500kbps downstream and upstream

update plugin

The above are some common guidelines on how to troubleshoot common Facebook video chat problems. I have tried to identify the common problems and their possible step by step guidelines on how to solve them. There are many other problems that you may encounter on your attempt to make or receive a call. If you realize that you are faced with challenges on how to fix them, just contact us. We will surely help you figure out what is the possible solution for your problem.

Problem 11: If you are getting error messages like “software temporally unavailable”

Solution: this is the common error message that people receive when they attempt to make or receive a Facebook video call. Again, confirm whether your computer or desktop is properly installed with a Facebook video calling plugin. If it is already installed, you can uninstall it and the reinstall it to see whether the problem is solved.

check facebook video chat problem 02

James Davis

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
Home > How-to > Facebook Data > Troubleshoot for Common Facebook Video Chat Problems