所有主题

iDVD

1.促使为 Mac 的
2.促使替代品
3.促使 Booktype 转换器
4.使用促使刻录的文件
Home > 资源> DVD > 如何更改 Booktype/Bitsetting 与促使吗?

如何更改 Booktype/Bitsetting 与促使?

这篇文章介绍了 DVD 光盘 booktype (或 bitsetting) 的知识。它是相对简单和容易的指南还提供改变与促使免费 DVD 工具 booktype。没有所需的先验知识。请继续阅读,轻松解决 DVD DVD 播放器和游戏控制台的兼容性问题。

Booktype/Bitsetting 是什么?

书类型是一个字段的四位,提出了在每个 DVD 光盘开始。很多设备如DVD 驱动器将使用此字段确定是否它是 DVD-R/RW、 DVD + R/RW 或 DVD-ROM (只读),并确定应如何对待 DVD 光盘。请参见为 DVD 光盘类型代码下的表。

代码 光盘类型
0000 DVD-ROM
0001 DVD RAM
0010 DVD-R 或 DVD-R DL
0011 DVD-RW
1001 DVD + RW
1010 DVD + R
1101 DVD + RW DL
1110 DVD + R DL

为什么更改 Booktype/Bitsetting?

以下可能是为什么你需要更改 booktype 或 bitsetting 的主要原因。它是所有关于兼容性问题。总之,改变 booktype/bitsetting 可以帮助您解决兼容性问题,但请注意,它总是不成功。它是您自担风险,毁了你的光盘和/或数据。

1.设备制造之前读取光盘的结果未能确定了本特别的书类型。

2.DVD-R 和 DVD + R 的兼容性。DVD-R 的是较旧的格式比 DVD + R,某些 DVD 驱动器可以读取和写入 DVD-R 的而不是 DVD + R.转到 DVD-ROM booktype 通常将击败这个问题,所以你可以使用你在一个旧的 DVD 播放器或游戏控制台中的 DVD 光盘。

如何更改 Booktype/Bitsetting?

大量的可变价格 DVD 刻录机允许您更改 Booktype / Bitsetting。当然,您也可以更改 DVD 光盘 booktype,无费用,例如使用促使。促使是一个轻量级但是功能强大的 CD 和 DVD 相关工具包。你几乎可以做任何与它有关的 DVD。今天,您将学习如何更改 booktype / bitsetting 在促使。

第一次下载促使这里如果你没有得到它安装。当它打开时,单击右边一列上的第一个图标或转到"模式生成"并切换到右边的设备选项卡。促使将告诉你有关的 DVD 硬件的存在,以及任何光盘插入驱动器本身的详细信息。

接下来,单击底部的角落,弹出下面的对话框中的书签图标:

dvd booktype converter

你有很多制造商选择从这里。请记住,某些驱动器可能没有这些品牌的名字,但驱动器本身可由这些公司之一。所以只需选择您的制造商。然后你那里选项: 变化、 当前设置和新设置。

在"更改为"下拉列表中,选择要更改的 booktype 什么类型的媒体。根据您的驱动器型号,您可以更改 DVD + R、 DVD + R DL 和/或 DVD + RW 的 booktype。然而,这会发生变化模型到模型。

最重要的选项是"新设置",你极力推荐为更广泛的兼容性,这篇文章的目的是将其更改为 DVD-ROM。当完成后,你会得到一个提示说"成功",恭喜你,你可以大概播放 DVD 通常任何兼容的设备 (dvd 播放机、 游戏机...) booktype 更改 DVD 光盘上。

更改 DVD Booktype 提示

如果它是一张空白的光盘,以确认 DVD booktype,你可以用促使焚烧并重新插入到 DVD 驱动器。然后转到"模式读"来查看的信息。如果促使报告它作为 DVD-ROM,都是准备尝试与您的 DVD 硬件。

在 Mac 刻录 DVD

促使是仅供 Mac,要刻录 DVD 文件夹在 mac。你可以试试DVD Creator for Mac从 Wondershare (Windows 版也可用)。它是简单但功能强大的 DVD 电影,燃烧的工具,支持所有流行的视频格式,AVI、 MP4、 MOV、 WMV、 MPEG、 MKV,以及高清视频 (MTS/蓝光原版 M2TS/TS/TP/TRP) 等。

Download Mac Version

与产品有关的问题?直接对我们的支持团队说话 >>

返回页首

iDVD

1. ImgBurn for Mac
2. ImgBurn Alternatives
3. ImgBurn Booktype Converter
4. Use ImgBurn to Burn Files

How to Change Booktype/Bitsetting with ImgBurn?

This article introduces the knowledge about DVD disc booktype (or bitsetting). It's relatively simple and an easy guide is also provided to change booktype with ImgBurn free DVD tool. No prior knowledge required. Read on and easily solve the DVD compatibility problems on DVD players and game console.

What's Booktype/Bitsetting?

The book type is a field of four bits that presents at the start of every DVD disc. Many devices such as DVD drives will use this field to identify if it is a DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW or DVD-ROM (read only) and determine how the DVD disc should be treated. See table below for the code for DVD disc types.

Code Disc Type
0000 DVD-ROM
0001 DVD-RAM
0010 DVD-R or DVD-R DL
0011 DVD-RW
1001 DVD+RW
1010 DVD+R
1101 DVD+RW DL
1110 DVD+R DL

Why Change Booktype/Bitsetting?

Below might be the main reasons why you need to change booktype or bitsetting. It's all about compatibility issues. In a word, changing booktype/bitsetting helps you solve the compatibility problem, but note that it won't always success. It's at your own risk to ruin your discs and/or data.

1.The devices were manufactured before that particular book type had been defined in resulting failure to read the discs.

2.DVD-R and DVD+R compatibility. DVD-R is an older format than DVD+R, some DVD drives could read and write DVD-R, rather than DVD+R. Changing to DVD-ROM booktype will usually defeat this problem so you can use your DVD discs in an old DVD player or a game console.

How to Change Booktype/Bitsetting?

A large amount of variably priced DVD burners allow you to change Booktype / Bitsetting. Of course, you could also change DVD disc booktype at no charge, such as using ImgBurn. ImgBurn is a lightweight yet powerful CD and DVD related toolkit. You can almost do anything related to DVD with it. Today, you will learn how to change booktype / bitsetting in ImgBurn.

First download ImgBurn here if you have no yet got it installed. When it opens, click the first icon on the right column or go to "Mode -> Build" and switch to Device tab on the right. ImgBurn will show you the details about the DVD hardware that is present, as well as any disc that is inserted into the drive itself.

Next, click the Book icon in the bottommost corner to bring up below dialog:

dvd booktype converter

You have many manufacturers to choose from here. Remember, some drives may not have these brand names, but the drive itself may have been made by one of these companies. So just select your manufacturer. Then you get there options: Change for, Current setting, and New setting.

In the "Change for" dropdown list, select what type of media you want to change the booktype for. Depending on your drive model, you may change booktype for DVD+R, DVD+R DL and/or DVD+RW. However, this does vary from model to model.

The most important option is "New setting", you are highly recommended to change it to DVD-ROM for more wide compatibility, which is the purpose of this article. When finished, you will get a prompt says "Success" and congratulations, you can probably play DVD normally on any compatible devices (DVD player, game console…) with booktype changed DVD discs.

Change DVD Booktype Tips

If it's a blank disc, to confirm the DVD booktype, you could burn it with ImgBurn and re-insert to DVD drive. Then go to "Mode -> Read" to look at the information. If ImgBurn reports it as DVD-ROM, then all is ready to try it with your DVD hardware.

Burn DVD in Mac

ImgBurn is only available for Mac, to burn DVD folders in Mac. You could try DVD Creator for Mac (Windows version also available) from Wondershare. It's an easy yet powerful DVD movie burning tool which support all popular video formats, such as AVI, MP4, MOV, WMV, MPEG, MKV, etc. as well as HD videos (MTS/M2TS/TS/TP/TRP).

Download Mac Version

They're downloading

UniConverter

UniConverter

Much more than a converter – Convert, edit, enhance, download, burn, organize, capture, and watch in over 1000 formats.

Wondershare Editor

Dec 20,2013 18:29 pm / Posted by Alejandro Gallet to DVD

Product-related questions? Speak directly to our Support Team >>

karuparaya
For this guide you will need to set it to Build Mode
sureshwinga
On your first run of ImgBurn you will probably think that it is somewhat complicated. In fact, it is very easy
Home > Resource > DVD > How to Change Booktype/Bitsetting with ImgBurn?
All Topics
Top