所有主题

顶部 10 最佳 Ubuntu DVD Players

Ubuntu 是最常见的操作系统 linux,所以常见一些人交替使用的术语。它实际上是组合的像 Firefox,LibreOffice 和其他免费软件程序的软件程序。所以只要你有一台虚拟机,或像酒一样的东西安装 Ubuntu 还可以像微软办公室运行支付的程序。虽然它允许你几乎无限插兼容便携式设备喜欢照相机或 MP3 播放器,它不会自动知道如何播放 Dvd。它是很容易纠正,并开始看电影你的 Linux 机器上。

在你努力播放电影,你可能已经下载了 Ubuntu 限制额外包但是你仍然不能播放 DVD。这是实际上相当常见,尤其是为 Ubuntu 13.10 或 14.04 的用户。

还有一个叫做 libdvdread 在 Ubuntu 软件中心,你可以加载必须能够读取 Dvd 的程序。它是通过创建一个 Ubuntu 的库文件。一旦你找到它在软件中心,你将需要加载的两个文件 — — libdvdread4 和 libdvdnav4 共。安装它们,然后选择 ctrl-alt-T,打开终端。或者,您可以单击终端从主屏幕上。

main menu

键入下面的命令-sudo /usr/share/doc/libdvdread4/install-css.sh,你会到播放 Dvd 的路上。

另外,安装它们,也可以键入 sudo apt-get 来安装 libdvdread4 和 sudo apt-get 来安装 libdvdnav4。一旦他们已安装,您将需要重新启动您的计算机。

dvdread

如果你已经安装的程序像 VLC 或图腾,你现在还能够使用程序菜单来玩,快速前进和后退,像你会在回家的 dvd 播放机,因为您将加载必要的编解码器。

你应该加载另一个程序是从软件中心 libdvdcss。它有 32 位和 64 位版本。它看起来像这样:

libdvdscs

如果你想要安装程序使用终端,转到 sudo apt-get 来安装 libdvdcss libdvdread4 libdvdnav4 和他们将所有安装这种方式,太。你可能还要指定地区代码,如果在默认情况下不去。这是航站楼将是什么样子。

terminal

这里为什么您需要这些文件。libdvdcss2 让 Ubuntu 能够认识到 DVD;libdvdread4 将顾名思义,允许计算机读取 DVD;和 libdvdnav4 提供在 DVD 导航的能力。如果没有这些文件,你将缺乏必要的编解码器,能够加载和查看你的电影。

你也可以选择下载 DVD 播放器程序。许多 Linux 机器,你下载到闪存驱动器上的播放器,然后从那里的计算机上安装它。你可以选择从免费的程序,包括数目 VLC、 图腾、 Kaffeine、 真正 Player 10,Xine,只是仅举几例。其他程序销在 Ubuntu 软件中心为以合理的成本。

支付程序之一叫做 Fluendo。

fluendo

正如你所看到的它有一个非常干净的界面和易于理解和使用控件。

如果你不已经有它下载到终端,输入 sudo apt-get 来安装 vlc 或去软件中心和下载它,你可以访问 VLC。你还需要下载 libdvdcss2 程序,让 Ubuntu 能够知道如何使用该光盘。

让我们看看 VLC 作为一个例子。一旦你下载了它,您可以自定义它,看看你不过想它。


customizing vlc

这里是主界面页。

vlc

要启动 VLC,您将打开仪表板并启动程序。如果它没有启动要自行播放影片,你可以走到文件,然后单击打开的光盘。从那里,点击播放和你的电影应该开始了。你可以查看电影在全屏或较小的框中,在主要的 Ubuntu 屏幕。您的控件是在底部,包括重复、 洗牌、 播放、 停止、 快进,倒带。控制你的音量是在右手边的最底端。

图腾的工作方式大致相同。打开该程序,然后如果它没有启动马上播放电影,在电影中,然后打开。它将出现在左侧菜单中选择。从那里选择播放。

你的图腾控件底部对齐。在右手边,你将能够建立播放列表,如果你愿意。一旦你的电影是加载和准备查看,有你准备好的爆米花和喜欢这部电影!

totem

为什么,你可能会问,你要做到这一点吗?为什么不能自动你在 Ubuntu 中有 DVD 播放器程序。它具有与许可协议。如果该程序来预先捆绑与 Ubuntu 的设计师们将不得不支付版税,和每个人都会让 Ubuntu 从被免费提供给所有。开发商对 Ubuntu 用户作出的承诺是,它总是将免费。但是,通过能够下载的文件和程序后,您将能够访问情况有法律的变通。

Linux 计算机往往计算机人民的选择,因为他们可以完全自定义,使无论用户想他们要做的。能够播放 DVD 也不例外。能够选择你想要什么的程序,基于您自己的测试,你会有你会爱,而不是与计算机制造商联系过出一个发牌的安排程序。

再加上,当你可以加载免费软件 dvd 播放机的你的选择,你自己会跟 Linux 和 Ubuntu,允许创造性思维,继续开发软件自由的精神。免费软件编程的世界中是令人兴奋,和创新的理念是培养和分发很容易。由于他们不必担心试图赶上提案国,他们就能够专注于他们的创造性生产他们的程序。

我们希望本教程已帮助清理任何租借 dvd 光盘的问题,在 Linux 机器上玩。玩得开心、 放心尝试,并享受您的电影收藏再次。

返回页首

Top 10 Best Ubuntu DVD Players

Ubuntu is the most common operating system for Linux, so common that some people use the terms interchangeably. It’s actually a combination of software programs like Firefox, LibreOffice, and other freeware programs. Ubuntu can also run paid programs like Microsoft Office so long as you have a virtual machine or something like Wine installed. While it allows you almost unlimited plug and play compatibility with portable devices like a camera or an MP3 player, it does not automatically know how to play DVDs. It’s fairly easy to correct that and get started watching movies on your Linux machine.

In your efforts to play movies, you might have downloaded the Ubuntu Restricted Extra Package but you are still not able to play a DVD. This is actually quite common, especially for users of Ubuntu 13.10 or 14.04.

There is a program called libdvdread in the Ubuntu Software Center that you can load to be able to read DVDs. It does this by creating an Ubuntu library file. Once you have found it in the Software Center, you will need to load a total of two files – libdvdread4 and libdvdnav4. Install them both and then select ctrl – alt – T to open the terminal. Or, you can click on terminal from the main screen.

main menu

Type the following command - sudo /usr/share/doc/libdvdread4/install-css.sh, and you’ll be on your way to playing DVDs.

Alternatively, to install them you can type sudo apt-get install libdvdread4 and sudo apt-get install libdvdnav4. Once they have been installed, you will need to reboot your computer.

dvdread

If you have installed programs like VLC or Totem, you will also now be able to use the program menus to play, fast forward, and rewind, like you would on a home DVD player, since you will have loaded the necessary codecs.

Another program you should load is libdvdcss from the Software Center. It comes in both 32 bit and 64 bit versions. It looks like this:

libdvdscs

If you want to install the program using the terminal, go to sudo apt-get install libdvdcss libdvdread4 libdvdnav4 and they will all install that way, too. You may also have to designate your region code, if it doesn’t come up by default. This is what the terminal will look like.

terminal

Here’s why you need these files. libdvdcss2 allows Ubuntu to recognize the DVD; libdvdread4 will, as the name implies, allow the computer to read the DVD; and libdvdnav4 provides the ability to navigate around the DVD. Without these files, you will lack the necessary codecs to be able to load and view your movies.

You can also choose to download a DVD player program. For many Linux machines, you download the player onto a flash drive then install it on the machine from there. You can choose from a number of free programs, including VLC, Totem, Kaffeine, Real Player 10, and Xine, just to name a few. Other programs are sold at the Ubuntu Software Center for a reasonable cost.

One of the paid programs is called Fluendo.

fluendo

As you can see, it has a very clean interface and easy to understand and use controls.

You can access VLC if you don’t already have it downloaded by going to the terminal and typing sudo apt-get install vlc or by going to the Software Center and downloading it. You will still need to download the libdvdcss2 program to allow Ubuntu to know what to do with the disc.

Let’s look at VLC as an example. Once you have downloaded it, you can customize it to look however you want it to.


customizing vlc

Here is the main interface page.

vlc

To launch VLC, you would open up the dashboard and start the program. If it doesn’t start to play the movie on its own, you can go up to File, then click Open Disc. From there, click play, and your movie should start. You can view the movie in full screen or in the smaller box over the main Ubuntu screen. Your controls are at the bottom, including repeat, shuffle, play, stop, fast forward, and rewind. Your volume control is on the very bottom at the right side.

Totem works much the same way. Open the program, and if it doesn’t start to play your movie right away, click on Movie, then Open. It will bring up a selection in the menu on the left hand side. From there select Play.

Your Totem controls are aligned across the bottom. On the right hand side you will be able to build a playlist if you wish. Once your movie is loaded and ready to view, have your popcorn ready and enjoy the film!

totem

So why, you may ask, do you have to do this? Why isn’t it automatic that you have a DVD player program in Ubuntu? It has to do with licensing agreements. If the program came pre-bundled with Ubuntu, the designers would have to pay royalties, and that would keep Ubuntu from being free to all. The commitment the developers made to Ubuntu users was that it would be free, always. But, by being able to download the files and programs later, you are able to access a legal work-around for the situation.

Linux computers are often the choice of computer people because they can be completely customized and enabled to do whatever the user wants them to. Being able to play a DVD is no exception. With being able to select what program you want, based on your own testing, you’ll have a program you will love, instead of what the computer manufacturer had worked out a licensing arrangement for.

Plus, when you can load the freeware DVD player of your choice, you’re keeping with the spirit of Linux and Ubuntu, allowing creative minds to continue to develop software freely. The world of freeware programming is exciting, and innovative ideas are fostered and distributed easily. Since they don’t have to worry about trying to come up with sponsors, they are able to focus their creativity solely on producing their programs.

We hope this tutorial has helped clear up any issues with getting DVDs to play on a Linux machine. Have fun, feel free to experiment, and enjoy your movie collection again.

They're downloading

UniConverter

UniConverter

Much more than a converter – Convert, edit, enhance, download, burn, organize, capture, and watch in over 1000 formats.

Home > Resource > DVD > Top 10 Best Ubuntu DVD Players
All Topics
Top