所有主题

你可能不知道的 10 强大 QuickTime 功能


Quicktime 不只作为一个球员一样的工作,它可以帮助你做很多事。您可以使用它下载拖车,让使或编辑电影,甚至转换为 WMV、 AVI,MKV QuickTime。在这里我编译 QuickTime,你可能会错过的 10 大的特征。只是读完下面的文章。

1.下载 QuickTime 拖车

你当时能够光荣 1080 p 在 iTunes 电影预告片的网站,免费下载 QuickTime 拖车和在 480p、 720p 或 1080p 与 QuickTime 流视频。然而,自 2013 年 5 月 22 日,苹果阶段出拖车下载选项。下载 QuickTime 拖车成为不可能,视频流将只能在 480p 或 720p x。


然而,你不必生气,只是找到指南 》 在这里关于如何下载 QuickTime 拖车从苹果公司的服务器。

download quicktime trailer

quicktime screen recording

2.记录 QuickTime 屏幕

QuickTime 播放器允许你轻松地记录在您的 Mac 屏幕上发生的事情或记录只是你的屏幕区域。


想想,你可能需要创建一个教学教程,或做一次示范为进行故障排除,或记录流的足球比赛或电视节目。您可以简单地 QuickTime 影片与 QuickTime 屏幕捕获功能。QuickTime 的屏幕录制功能将使一切更容易、 更有趣的你。

3.现场直播视频

你可以使用 QuickTime 广播公司 QuickTime 服务器的实时视频流。生产互联网提供的高质量生活事件,可以更容易、 更快。


QuickTime 广播结合 QuickTime 流媒体服务器和 QuickTime 提供华丽的基于 MPEG-4 的互联网广播系统。不管你是新手还是专业,你将很快享受 QuickTime 广播机构带来巨大效益。

quicktime brocaster

quickime edit video

4.编辑 QuickTime 影片

采取 QuickTime 作为视频编辑器,它可以帮助您通过修剪、 旋转、 拆分或梳理剪辑等个性化你的视频。您可以编辑 QuickTime 视频,而无需启动复杂的 iMovie。QuickTime 修整功能允许您删除不需要的内容的一部电影或电影剪辑。此外 QuickTime 可以旋转或翻转你颠倒了视频的观看位置。


注:QuickTime X (任何版本) 不支持旋转视频。

5.转换为 WMV、 AVI、 MKV QuickTime 播放

QuickTime 默认格式是 MOV。要播放 WMV、 AVI 或 MKV,你首先需要安装Flip4MacPerian,若要添加更多的编解码器支持 QuickTime 2 QuickTime 组件。Flip4Mac 允许 Windows Media Player 格式的播放,虽然 Perian 支持更多的格式。

Mac 10.9,2 组件将转换为 wmv,avi,mkv,QuickTime MOV QuickTime 播放器打开该文件时。转换后,您可以开始播放你的视频。然而,如果你正在运行Mac 10.8 或更旧的版本,你可以发挥任何视频而不会转换 wmv 或 avi 到 QuickTime.

此外,QuickTime 提供优化预设为 iPhone,iPod,苹果电视。所以,你可以很容易转换 QuickTime 播放无处不在随时随地。甚至 QuickTime 可以提取电影音乐.

注:万一那就在 QuickTime 与 Divx 电影没有声音,只是安装DivX 组件来帮助你。如果你遇到 Flip4Mac 和 Perian 升级新的 Mac OS 后无法工作的情况,只是尝试作为一种 QuickTime 替代 VLC.

convert wmv to quicktime

quicktime full screen

6.在全屏幕中查看 QuickTime 视频

Quicktime 提供全屏选项。你可以有更好的电影播放体验通过设置全屏视图,使只有电影而不是 QuickTime Player 窗口、 桌面或其他窗口可见。


如果您有多个显示器设置,你可以只是看在主监视器中在全屏电影而不是你的第二台监视器。如果您不使用 Quicktime,检查指导如何查看全屏无 Pro 的 QuickTime 影片。也请点击这里,看看如何设置全屏电影完毕后 QuickTime 停留.


7.压缩 QuickTime 视频

你可以让你转移和上传文件更为顺畅通过压缩 QuickTime 视频内部没有第三方软件。与 QuickTime 视频压缩,你可以得到优化的流到 iPhone/iPad/iPod 触摸或 web 交付你视频。


QuickTime X 提供 3 压缩预设,蜂窝,Wi-F 和宽带。你当前的 QuickTime 格式更改为 MPEG-4 格式。与 Quicktime,可以选择电影到 QuickTime 影片、 压缩类型设置为 H.264 (最大兼容性),帧速率或比特率为更好地控制您的视频压缩。

quicktime compress video

display quicktime subtitle

8.显示 QuickTime 影片字幕

QuickTime 可以显示你的电影字幕播放时。如果文本跟踪的不能与 QuickTime X (Mac 10.6 或更高版本),你可以试着安装 QuickTime 7 显示您的视频。苹果改变了 QuickTime X 处理字幕的方式,然而,QuickTime 7 支持许多 QuickTime X 不支持的功能。


注:如果你想要用 SRT 在 QuickTime Player 的 MP4,您需要先安装 Perian,然后将您的视频转换为其他格式,如 avi。Perian 可以加载任何 avi 字幕。也可以只尝试 VLC 播放器。

9.合并 QuickTime 影片剪辑

你可以使用 QuickTime 将视频剪辑合并成一个。QuickTime 是比 iMovie 的简单得多。


第 1 步: 只是拖放第一部电影到 QuickTime 的界面,点其它影片剪辑将放在时间线光标的位置。
第 2 步: 拖动并放到位置的第二部电影。然后就是重复这些程序来添加更多的电影剪辑。
第 3 步: 单击"关闭"按钮,弹出保存窗口的文件。然后选择"另存为自容式电影"选项。这种方式,你完成结合 QuickTime 影片剪辑。

combine movie clips

upload quicktime video to youtube

10.上传到 YouTube/Facebook/Vimeo 的 QuickTime 视频...

想要享受你与他人的 QuickTime 影片吗?你可以轻松地将您的 QuickTime 视频上传到 YouTube、 Facebook、 Vimeo 或 Flickr,然后与他人分享。


实际上,你可以通过你的视频分享网站帐户上传视频。但不同的网站有其启用视频格式的要求。有时,你可能会遇到的格式或代码的不兼容性问题。在这里 QuickTime 会删除你所有的麻烦与其视频分享功能。

返回页首

10 Powerful QuickTime Features That You Might Not Know


Quicktime not only work as as a player, it can help you do a lot of things. You can use it to download trailer, make or edit movies, and even convert WMV, AVI, and MKV to QuickTime. Here I compile 10 great features of QuickTime that you might miss. Just read through the article below.

1. Download quicktime trailers

You were able to free download quicktime trailers in glorious 1080p in itunes movies Trailers website, and stream videos at 480p, 720p or 1080p with QuickTime. However, since May 22, 2013, Apple phases out the trailer download options. Downloading quicktime trailers become impossible and video streaming will be only at 480p or 720p x.


However, you don't need to be upset, just find the guide here on how to download quicktime trailers from Apple's servers.

download quicktime trailer

quicktime screen recording

2. Record QuickTime screen

QuickTime player lets you easily record what's occurring on your Mac's screen or record just a region of your screen.


Think about it, you may need to create a teaching tutorial, or make a demonstration for troubleshooting, or record a streaming football game or a TV show. You can simply make QuickTime movie with the QuickTime screen capture feature. QuickTime's screen recording capability will make everything much easier and funnier for you.

3. Broadcast live video

You can use QuickTime Broadcaster to stream live video to a QuickTime server. Producing a high quality live events for Internet delivery can be much easier and faster.


QuickTime Broadcaster combined with QuickTime Streaming Server and QuickTime provides the gorgeous MPEG-4-based Internet broadcasting system. No matter you are a new beginner or a professional, you will soon enjoy the great benefit QuickTime Broadcaster brings.

quicktime brocaster

quickime edit video

4. Edit QuickTime movie

Take QuickTime as a video editor, it can help you personalize your videos by trimming, rotating, splitting or combing clips, etc. You can edit QuickTime video without launching the sophisticated iMovie. QuickTime trimming function lets you remove the unwanted content of a movie or a movie clip. Also QuickTime lets you rotate or flip your upside down video to the viewing position.


Note: QuickTime X (any version) doesn't support rotating videos.

5. Convert WMV, AVI, MKV to QuickTime for playback

QuickTime default format is MOV. To play WMV, AVI or MKV, you first need to install the 2 QuickTime components, Flip4Mac or Perian, to add more codec support for QuickTime. Flip4Mac allows the playback of Windows Media Player formats, while Perian supports more formats.

For Mac 10.9, the 2 components will convert wmv, avi, mkv, to QuickTime MOV upon opening the file with QuickTime player. After the conversion, you can begin to play your videos. However, if you are running a Mac 10.8 or older versions, you can play any video without converting wmv or avi to QuickTime.

Moreover, QuickTime provides optimized presets for iPhone, iPod, Apple TV. So, you can easily convert QuickTime for playback everywhere and anytime. Even QuickTime lets you extract music from movies.

Note: In case that there is no sound in QuickTime with Divx movie, just install DivX component to help you. If you come across the situation that Flip4Mac and Perian can't work after upgrading the new Mac OS, just try VLC as a QuickTime alternative.

convert wmv to quicktime

quicktime full screen

6. View QuickTime Video in Full Screen

QuickTime Pro provides full screen option. You can have better movie playback experience by setting a full screen view, making only the movie visible instead of the QuickTime Player window, desktop, or other windows.


If you have multiple-monitor setups, you can only watch movies in the primary monitor in full screen instead of your second monitor. If you are not using QuickTime Pro, check the guide on how to view a QuickTime movie in full screen without Pro. Also just click here to see how to set QuickTime stay in full screen after your movie is finished.


7. Compress QuickTime video

You can make your transferring and uploading the file much smoother by compressing QuickTime video internally without a third-party software. With the QuickTime video compressing, you can get your video optimized for streaming to iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch or for web delivery.


QuickTime X provides 3 compression presets, Cellular, Wi-F and Broadband. You change the current QuickTime format to an MPEG-4 format. With QuickTime Pro, you can select Movie to QuickTime movie, set the compression type to H.264 (greatest compatibility), Frame Rate, or bit rate for more control of your video compression.

quicktime compress video

display quicktime subtitle

8. Display QuickTime Movie Subtitle

QuickTime can display subtitle of your movie when it is playing. If text tracks of your video can't be showing with QuickTime X (Mac 10.6 or later), you can try to install QuickTime 7. Apple has changed the way QuickTime X handles text tracks, however, QuickTime 7 supports many of the unsupported features of QuickTime X.


Note: If you want to use MP4 with SRT in QuickTime Player, you need to first have Perian installed and then convert your video to other formats like avi. Perian can load whatever avi subtitle. Also you can just try VLC player.

9. Combine QuickTime Movie Clips

You can use QuickTime to combine video clips into one. QuickTime is far simpler than iMovie.


Step 1: Just drag and drop the 1st movie into the QuickTime's interface and point a position that other movie clips will put in the timeline cursor.
Step 2: Drag and drop the 2nd movie to the position. Then just repeat those procedures to add more movie clips.
Step 3: Click the "Close" button to pop up the file saving window. And choose the "Save As A Self-Contained Movie" option. In this way, you finish combining QuickTime movies clips.

combine movie clips

upload quicktime video to youtube

10. Upload QuickTime video to YouTube/Facebook/Vimeo...

Want to enjoy your QuickTime movie with others? You can easily upload your QuickTime video to YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo or Flickr and then share with others.


Actually, you can upload videos via your video sharing sites account. But different websites have its requirements for enabled video formats. Sometimes you may run into the format or codes incompatibility issue. Here QuickTime will remove all your trouble with its video sharing function.

They're downloading

Video Converter Ultimate for Mac

Video Converter Ultimate for Mac

Use this complete all-in-one video toolbox to convert, edit, enhance, download, burn, organize, capture, and play any videos on your Mac.

Home > Resource > QuickTime > 10 Powerful QuickTime Features That You Might Not Know
All Topics
Top