所有主题

蓝光小贴士

1.在 PC 上播放蓝光
2.刻录蓝光光盘
3.购买蓝光电影在线
4.蓝光编解码器
5.免费的蓝光软件
6.蓝光音频格式
7.蓝光与 HD DVD
8.3D 蓝光
Home > 资源> DVD > 蓝光音频格式解释

蓝光音频格式解释

bluray audio

蓝光带有无损音频质量。如果你迷住了高品质的声音体验,你绝对是爱蓝光音频。它又是决定质量的存储。无损的声音会占用吨的蓝光光盘上的空间,但这显然不是一个问题为 BD25 (25 GB) 和 BD50 (50 GB)。蓝光音频因而提供 7.1 声道高清听,你可以看出差异,即使你没有一个匹配的媒体中心或家庭影院系统。

蓝光音频格式

DVD 光盘采用立体声杜比环绕,杜比数字 5.1 或 DTS (数字影院系统) 具有良好的声音品质。蓝光光盘还支持这些有损的音频格式,但无损音频是比 DVD 音频质量更好。有在蓝光光盘使用的主要包括三个无损音频编解码器: PCM、 博蒂杜比、 DTS 高清马。

PCM

PCM,短的脉冲编码调制中,也被称为 LPCM、 线性 PCM 或未压缩时。它将编码无任何压缩的原始主控形状。因此,它占用了大量的蓝光光盘空间。然而,它携带三个方面,四个环绕声和在更高的采样率和位深度的低频效果通道。

杜比博蒂

杜比博蒂相比 PCM,提供同样的质量,但占用空间较小的蓝光光盘。与 PCM 的恒定比特率,不同的是它是可变的位率编解码器,提供全系列 8 通道 24 位/96 kHz 音频。杜比博蒂是强制性的音频编解码器的 HD DVD。虽然大多数蓝光光盘将对与此编解码器的音频编码,它总比 DTS 高清大师音频这些天已不流行。

DTS 高清大师音频

像博蒂杜比、 DTS 高清占用更少的空间蓝光光盘上比未压缩 PCM。DTS 高清组成的两个流: 一个高分辨率但有损 DTS 跟踪,一是无损的 DTS 高清大师乐曲。因为 DTS 高清大师音频需要更多的处理,它通常出现在高端的蓝光播放器。如果你有一个单独的声音系统,您可以选择相应的蓝光光盘与 DTS 高清大师音频。否则,DTS 高清大师音频将可能转换为 PCM 或不仅仅是数字的杜比之前向接收器发送。

与产品有关的问题?直接对我们的支持团队说话 >>

返回页首

Blu-ray tips

1. Play Blu-ray on PC
2. Burn Blu-ray disc
3. Buy Blu-ray movies online
4. Blu-ray codec
5. Free Blu-ray software
6. Blu-ray audio formats
7. Blu-ray vs. HD DVD
8. 3D Blu-ray

Blu-ray Audio Formats Explained

bluray audio

Blu-ray comes with lossless audio quality. If you are obsessed by high quality sound experience, you are definitely love Blu-ray audio. It's again the storage that decides quality. Lossless sounds will take up tons of space on Blu-ray disc, but this is obviously not a problem for BD25 (25GB) and BD50 (50GB). Blu-ray audio thus offers up to the 7.1 channel HD sounds so that you can tell the differences even if you don't have a matching media center or home theatre system.

Blu-ray Audio Formats

DVD disc has good sound quality by using stereo Dolby surrounds, Dolby Digital 5.1 or DTS (Digital Theatre System). Blu-ray disc also supports these lossy audio formats, but lossless audio is even better than DVD quality audio. There are mainly three lossless audio codecs used in Blu-ray disc: PCM, Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD MA.

PCM

PCM, short for Pulse Code Modulation, is also called LPCM, Linear PCM, or Uncompressed. It encodes the original master without any compression. Therefore, it takes up large amount of Blu-ray disc space. However, it carries three fronts, four surround and a low frequency effect channel at higher sampling rates and bit depth.

Dolby TrueHD

Compared to PCM, Dolby TrueHD provides the same quality but takes less space in Blu-ray disc. Unlike PCM's constant bit rate, it is a variable bit rate codec, which provides 8 full range channels 24-bit/96 kHz audio. Dolby TrueHD is the mandatory audio codec of HD DVD. Although most Blu-ray discs will encode audio with this codec, it's becoming less popular these days than DTS-HD Master Audio.

DTS-HD Master Audio

Like Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD takes up less space on a Blu-ray disc than uncompressed PCM. DTS-HD consists of two streams: one high resolution but lossy DTS track and one DTS-HD Master Audio track which is lossless. Because DTS-HD Master Audio requires more to be processed, it usually appears in high end of Blu-ray players. If you have a separate sound system, you could choose the corresponding Blu-ray disc with DTS-HD Master Audio. Otherwise, the DTS-HD Master Audio will be possibly converted to PCM or just digital Dolby before sending to the receiver.

Recommended Blu-ray creator---Wondershare DVD creator

wondershare dvd creator DVD Burning Programs for Windows

  • Supports almost any popular input video formats.
  • Burn all video formats to Blu-ray discs such as BD-R, BD-RE, BD-25 and BD-50
  • Creates a professional BD/DVD with the 40 + professionally designed menu templates.
  • Personalizes videos and menu templates before burning Disc.
  • Enables you to share the created BD/DVD with your friends and family.
  • Supported OS: Windows 2003/XP/Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10, Mac OS X 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, 10.9

They're downloading

UniConverter

UniConverter

Much more than a converter – Convert, edit, enhance, download, burn, organize, capture, and watch in over 1000 formats.

Wondershare Editor

Jul 05,2016 13:46 pm / Posted by Alejandro Gallet to DVD

Product-related questions? Speak directly to our Support Team >>

disqus_r93MNi193P
What is the best way to create a blu-ray audio disk with a BD-25 that will play on my two Panasconic blu-ray players? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Home > Resource > DVD > Blu-ray Audio Formats Explained
All Topics
Top