How to Delete iPhone Data Without Restore
"Because of the Wi-Fi issues, I need to take my iPhone to Verizon for exchange. It's very necessary to erase all data on the iPhone. However, I heard it that restore just can't remove all personal information from the iPhone. I need a way to delete iPhone data without restore. Anybody knows how to do it? Please help, thanks!" -Helen
Some people afraid of personal information being recovered by other people even with iPhone restored. Some people only need to erase some personal information from an iPhone, while restoring iPhone will cause all data loss. If you're in any of the mentioned 2 situation, I'd like to recommend you try Wondershare SafeEraser to permanently delete iPhone data without restore. There are several options for you to delete iPhone data:
- Erase Private Data: selectively delete private data from your iPhone without restore;
- Erase Deleted Files: permanently remove these files you have deleted on your iPhone;
- Erase All Data: delete all data on your iPhone and set it as a new phone;
- Support new iOS 9, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone 6S, iPhone 6 Plus/6/5s/5/4;
You can download Wondershare SafeEraser trial version to check out how it works. It's military standard technology to destory data will prevent your data from being recovered or leaked.
How to use Wondershare SafeEraser to delete iPhone data without restore
Step 1. Download and install Wondershare SafeEraser on your computer. Wondershare SafeEraser for Windows PC and Wondershare SafeEraser for Mac are both available. According to your computer operating system, get the right version. Connect your iPhone with your computer via a USB cable. When connected successfully, you can see the name of your iPhone appear on the upper left of the program.
Step 2. Select the feature to delete iPhone data according to your needs.
Option 1 Erase Private Data without Restore
Private data includes deleted data, safari cache, safari history, safari cookies, keyboard cache, message, message attachments, call history, notes, and photos. By clicking 'Erase Private Data', then this program will scan your iPhone for private data. After then, you can selectively delete unwanted data, without restoring your iPhone.
Option 2 Erase Deleted Files without Restore
This option is used to erase these files you've deleted on your iPhone. When you delete some files, they're removed from the original place but they still exist somewhere on your iPhone. Recovery software, like Wondershare Dr. fone, can recover these deleted files. To erase these files completely from your iPhone, you should choose the feature of 'Erase Deleted Files' on SafeEraser. Deleted files can be erased are messages, iMessage, contacts, call history, facetime, calendar, reminders, notes, safari bookmarks, photos, and videos.
Option 3 Erase All Data without Restore
This option is specially developed for users who are going to sell or give away their iPhones. By using this option, all data, including messages, call history, facetime, contacts, mail, calendar, reminders, notes, voice memos, safari bookmarks, photos, videos, apps, system settings, keyboard cache, passbook, iTunes DB, iMessage, safari favorites, safari history, voicemail, Apple ID, iCloud ID, game center, Apple maps, weather, stocks, and newsstand can be deleted from your iPhone.