所有主题

常见的 iMovie 问题的故障排除技巧

iMovie 问题把你放下?不用担心!本款的 iMovie 指南旨在帮助您解决您可能遇到的问题。现在请看下面,找到你跟 iMovie 有问题的解决办法。

# 1。iMovie 崩盘

troubleshooting

"IMovie 崩盘"问题可能是由于以下几个原因:

  • iMovie 项目文件被损坏-垃圾损坏的文件并添加正确的。
  • 在 iMovie 缓存文件夹-垃圾 Cache.mov 和 Cache.plist 的问题。然后创建一个新的用户帐户和日志到这。然后 iMovie 将创建所有不和新的缓存文件并没有错误。
  • 首选项是错误的 — — 修复首选项。
  • 文件的编解码器问题 — — 为 iMovie 兼容格式转换视频文件。Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate for Mac可以很容易的工作。它使您可以编辑在 iMovie 与视频和音频的完美回放视频。

# 2。iMovie 没有声音

troubleshooting

喜欢"iMovie 崩盘"的问题,"iMovie 没有声音"问题可能是由于不同的原因。如果你确定没有损坏的项目文件和 preferenses 是对的那可能是文件的编解码器问题。在这种情况下,您需要将视频文件转换为 iMovie 完全兼容格式和Wondershare Mac 的视频转换器可以帮你。

# 3。在 iMovie 中的声音不同步

troubleshooting

对于最佳同步,建议 16 位声音用 iMovie。如果您导入声音与 12 位音频,改变你的相机上的设置,然后重新导入您的素材。然后从您的素材中提取音频。你可以转到"编辑"菜单并单击"选择全部"。右键单击以打开下拉菜单,并选择"分离音频"。在那之后,你可以手动同步这些文件了。

# 4。iMovie 无法连接用的摄像机

troubleshooting

有很多个因素影响连接。但一些常见的解决方案包括使用 USB 火线连接。您可以断开连接和火线线重新启动,然后重新连接相机和 iMovie。然后禁用"安全首选项"中的"FileValut"功能,请将摄像机切换到"DV","VCR"或"VTR"模式。请咨询您的摄像机,请确保你将其设置为正确连接并与您的计算机通信的用户手册。

# 5。不能 GoPro 视频导入到 iMovie

troubleshooting

标准输出文件由 GoPro 高清摄像机是 MP4 容器与 H.264 编解码器的形式产生。它不是适合或推荐为编辑宗旨。因此,它是最佳转换之前任何编辑的工程文件。方法由 GoPro 的官方网站是使用其默认的程序 — — CineForm,却没有在上载 iMovie 转换成功的保证。在这里你可以试一试与 Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate for Mac。

# 6。无法完成 iMovie 项目

troubleshooting

这是因为 iMovie 文件正在写入到备份的时间机器。由于文件正在被另一个进程使用,iMovie 不能完成它开始的过程。要解决的问题,只是转到"首选项",关闭时间机器或等待几分钟到数小时,让这台时间机器,完成这项工作。另一个解决方案只跳过的"敲定"阶段和直走到"出口">"媒体浏览器"。

# 7。不工作的 iMovie 拖车

troubleshooting

如果你 iMovie 拖车无法正常工作,这里有一些事情,可能修复此问题:

  • 打开"字体"应用程序检查,以确保所有的字体会被激活。
  • 创建一个新用户,然后登录到该新的帐户,以重新启动 iMovie。如果是这样的话你会有一个字体问题,因为它关系到您的用户帐户。
  • 转到磁盘实用程序 修复权限 重新启动 OSX。
  • 如果一切都失败了,你可能需要重新安装 Mac OS。

# 8。孔径 3 视频不示电影

trobleshooting

如果你孔径库中的视频文件被引用的文件,存储在一个位置 (如外部硬盘驱动器),不托管的他们将不能在 iMovie 中使用。

为了解决这一问题,只需通过选择违规视频到托管文件更改引用的文件并选择文件 > 巩固大师。然后选择是否将引用的文件复制到您的主库位置,或将文件移到托管的库的位置。在那之后,你会能够在 iMovie 中访问它。

# 9。Kenburns 效果是令人讨厌

trobuleshooting

iMovie 会自动添加到您导入的静止图像的 Kenburns 效果。如果你不想要应用此效果,请转到文件 > 项目属性。在弹出窗口,找到初始照片放置弹出菜单,在框架中,选择适合并单击确定按钮。然后在这个项目中,您将导入任何静止图像不会应用此效果。

注意: 你必须选择这适合框架选项中,每次你开始一个新的项目;否则该项目默认为肯伯恩斯效果。

# 10。出口效果不好

troubleshooting

你的成品会更好,如果图像至少 640 由 480。东西少,和 iMovie 炸毁图像,使其适合的框架。所以导出时,选择共享 > QuickTime > 电影对 MPEG-4,然后单击保存。然后你的视频质量会更好。

返回页首

iMovie Guide

1 Import
2 Tutorial
3 Export
4 Alternatives
5 Resource
6 Troubleshooting

Troubleshooting Tips for the Common iMovie Issues

iMovie problems got you down? Don't worry! This subsection of iMovie guide is designed to help you troubleshoot the issues you may be experiencing. Now take a look below and find the solution to the problem you’re having with iMovie.

#1. iMovie keeps crashing

troubleshooting

The “iMovie keeps crashing” issue may be due to several reasons:

  • iMovie project files got corrupted - Trash the corrupted files and add the right ones.
  • Problem in iMovie Cache folder - Trash Cache.mov and Cache.plist. Then creating a new User-Account and log into this. Then iMovie will create all pref. and cache files new and error free.
  • Preferences are wrong - Repair Preferences.
  • File codec problem – Convert video files to an iMovie compatible format. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate for Mac can make it an easy job. It enables you to edit videos in iMovie with video and audio perfect playback.

#2. iMovie no sound

troubleshooting

Like the “iMovie keeps crashing” issue, “iMovie no sound” issue may be due to different reasons. If you're sure the Project files hasn't been corrupted and the preferenses are right, that may be a file codec problem. In a case like this, you need to convert video files to an iMovie fully compatible format and Wondershare Video Converter for Mac can help you with that.

#3. Sound in iMovie is out of sync

troubleshooting

For best synchronization, it is recommended that 16-bit sound is used with iMovie. If you imported sound with 12-bit audio, change the settings on your camera and then re-import your footage. Then extract the audio from your footage. You can go to the “Edit” menu and click “Select All”. Right click to open the dropdown menu, and select “detach audio”. After that, you can sync them up manually.

#4. iMovie can’t connect with video camera

troubleshooting

There’re a number of factors affecting the connectivity. But some common solutions include using a FireWire connection instead of USB. You can disconnect and then reconnect the FireWire cord restart the camera and iMovie. Then disable the “FileValut” feature in the “Security Preferences” and switch your camera to “DV,” “VCR” or “VTR” mode. Consult the owner’s manual for your camcorder to make sure you have it set up to properly connect and communicate with your computer.

#5. Can’t import GoPro video to iMovie

troubleshooting

The standard output file produced by the GoPro high definition camera is in the form of an MP4 container with H.264 codec. It’s not suitable or recommended for editing purposes. Hence, it’s best to convert the files prior to any editing works. The method suggested by GoPro’s official website is to use their defaulted program – CineForm, but there’s no guarantee of success in conversion for uploading onto iMovie. Here you can give it a try with the Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate for Mac.

#6. Can’t finalize iMovie projects

troubleshooting

That’s because the iMovie files are being written to backup by Time Machine. Due the files being in use by another process, iMovie can't finish the processes that it began. To solve the problem, just go to “Preferences” and turn off the Time Machine or wait several minutes to hours to let the Time Machine complete the job. Another solution is just skipping the “finalize” stage and go straight to “Export” > “Media Brower”.

#7. iMovie trailer not working

troubleshooting

If you iMovie trailer doesn’t work, here are some things that may fix the issue:

  • Open "Fonts" app check to make sure all the fonts are activated.
  • Create a new user and log in to that new account to restart iMovie. If this works you have a font issue as it’s related to your user account.
  • Go to Disk Utility -> Repair permissions -> Restart OSX.
  • If all else fails, then you may need to reinstall Mac OS.

#8. Aperture 3 video not shown up in Movie

trobleshooting

If the video files in your Aperture library are referenced files, stored in a location (such as an external hard drive) that is not managed, they are not able to be used in iMovie.

To solve this issue, just change the referenced files to managed files by selecting the offending videos and select File > Consolidate Masters. Then choose whether to copy the referenced files to your master library location or move the file to the managed library location. After that, you’ll be able to access it in iMovie.

#9. Ken Burns effect is annoying

trobuleshooting

iMovie will automatically add the Ken Burns effect to the still image you import. If you don’t want to apply this effect, go to File > Project Properties. In the pop up window, locate the Initial Photo Placement pop-up menu, choose Fit in Frame, and click the OK button. Then within this project, any still image you import won’t apply this effect.

Note: you have to choose this Fit in Frame option every time you start a new project; otherwise the project defaults to the Ken Burns effect.

#10. The export result is bad

troubleshooting

Your finished product will look better if the images are at least 640-by-480. Anything less, and iMovie blows up the images to make them fit the frame. So when exporting, choose Share > QuickTime > Movie to MPEG-4 and click Save. Then your video quality will be better.

Product-related questions? Speak directly to our Support Team >>

Home > Resource > Multimedia Tips/Resources > iLife Tips > iMovie Troubleshooting
Top