Pal en NTSC Converter: Comment faire pour convertir PAL en NTSC

Puisque vous êtes ici, vous savez peut-être que PAL et NTSC sont différents systèmes de télévision analogiques utilisés par les différents pays. NTSC est utilisé dans la plupart d'Amérique du Nord, des parties de l'Amérique du Sud (sauf Brésil, en Argentine, et la Guyane française), la Corée du Sud, Taiwan, Japon, etc, tandis que PAL est adoptée par la plupart des pays dans le monde. Outre PAL et NTSC, SECAM est un autre système utilisé principalement par la France, Europe de l'Est et de nombreux pays occidentaux en Afrique.

La plupart d'entre nous ne serait pas en mesure de reconnaître la différence entre NTSC et PAL. Mais vous verrez que le standard PAL formaté DVD ne jouera pas sur un lecteur DVD NTSC, PAL une vidéo est brouillé avec des barres noires, et un poste de télévision européenne ne fonctionnera pas aux Etats-Unis. Pour résoudre ces problèmes, vous devez convertir PAL NSTC norme de regarder les vidéos sur votre téléviseur. Cet article va vous montrer comment convertir PAL en NTSC compatible vidéo ou DVD avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate .

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

Étape 1: Charge vidéo PAL ou DVD au programme

Lancez le convertisseur PAL vers NTSC et cliquez sur le bouton Fichier sur le dessus pour charger la vidéo ou le bouton DVD pour charger des films sur DVD (DVD déchirant directe). L'autre façon est glisser vos fichiers sources vidéo PAL au programme. Cette PAL vers NTSC convertisseur prend en charge des conversions par lots. Ainsi, vous pouvez faire glisser plus d'un fichier au programme pour convertir la vidéo PAL vers NTSC d'un seul coup.

pal to ntsc converter

Étape 2: Faites des changements NTSC

Les principales différences entre PAL et NTSC sont la résolution et la cadence. NTSC a une résolution de 720x480 et de un framerate de la 23,97. Donc, vous avez besoin pour effectuer les réglages NTSC dans la boîte de dialogue Avancé après avoir sélectionné un format de sortie pour la vidéo. Toutefois, si le format de sortie est réglée sur DVD, pas besoin de changer la résolution et les paramètres de framerate. Vous aurez une option Standard TV pour passer converti DVD PAL en NTSC DVD ou DVD NTSC vers PAL DVD.

Pour sélectionner un format de sortie, cliquez sur l'option Profil au fond et choisissez DVD, ou un format vidéo à partir de la liste des vidéos commune. Vous feriez mieux de garder le format vidéo d'origine si vous convertissez vidéo PAL au format NTSC, plutôt que de convertir DVD PAL en NTSC DVD.

Pour faire de la vidéo compatible NTSC, cliquez sur le bouton Avancé à côté de l'option Profil, et effectuez les réglages ci-dessous:

  • Résolution : 720 * 480 pixels
  • Frame Rate : 23.97 fps

pal to ntsc converter

PAL vers NTSC Conseils: Le programme a également vous fournir tous les outils d'édition vidéo les plus courants, si les barres noires sont affichés, vous pouvez tout simplement recadrer la vidéo en fonction de votre écran de télévision. Faites un clic droit sur la vidéo de votre choix et choisissez Edition Vidéo pour ces outils.

Étape 3: Démarrer la conversion PAL vers NTSC

Lorsque le réglage du format de sortie est terminé, cliquez sur le bouton Convertir (Burn si le DVD est choisie) au bas de l'interface principale, cette PAL vers NTSC convertisseur terminer la conversion rapide et facile.

Si ce que vous avez cliquez sur le bouton Graver, vous marcherez à travers un assistant de gravure de DVD pour convertir PAL NSTC DVD formaté. Après création d'un menu DVD (Menu sélectionnez Non pour désactiver le menu), une boîte de dialogue apparaîtra pour vous permettre de faire des réglages pour DVD NTSC. Ici, ne pas oublier de sélectionner NTSC TV standard. Également modifier l'étiquette DVD, Aspect Ratio, la qualité vidéo, etc, si nécessaire.

pal to ntsc

Lorsque le PAL à la NTSC à la conversion est complète, vous pouvez alors jouer les des fichiers vidéo de sortie sur votre NTSC compatibles lecteur de DVD et de ensemble TV.

POURQUOI CHOISIR WONDERSHARE

100% SÛR
Un service sans risque et attentionné garanti
10+

ANNÉES DE DÉVOUEMENT

PROFESSIONNEL
Des années d'étude, un personnel talentueux et une qualité garantie
200+

PAYS DANS LE MONDE

RECONNAISSANCE
Habilité par les principaux média et les utilisateurs du monde entier
9 000 000+

UTILISATEURS FIDÈLES

Top

Home > Resource > DVD Tips > Pal to NTSC Converter: How to convert PAL to NTSC

Pal to NTSC Converter: How to convert PAL to NTSC

Since you are here, you may know that PAL and NTSC are different analog television systems used by different countries. NTSC is used in most of North America, parts of South America (except Brazil, Argentina, and French Guiana), South Korea, Taiwan, Japan, etc., while PAL is adopted by most countries in the world. Besides PAL and NTSC, SECAM is another system used mainly by France, East European and many western Africa countries.

Most of us would not be able to recognize the difference between NTSC and PAL. But you'll find out that a PAL formatted DVD won't play on a NTSC DVD player, a PAL video is scrambled with black bars, and a European television set won't work in the United States. To fix these problems, you have to convert PAL to NSTC standard to watch videos on your TV. This article will show you how to convert PAL to NTSC compatible video or DVD with Wondershare Video Converter (Video Converter Ultimate for Mac). Download its free trial here.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

Note: Below guide takes the Windows screenshot for instance. The steps for change PAL to NTSC for Mac is the same.Just make sure you get the right version.

Step 1: Load PAL video or DVD to program

Launch the PAL to NTSC converter and click the "Add Files" or "Load DVD" menu on the top of the interface to load video files or DVD movies. The alternative way is dragging your source PAL video files to the program. This PAL to NTSC converter supports batch conversions. So you can drag more than one file to the program to convert PAL video to NTSC at one go.

convert from pal to ntsc

Step 2: Make NTSC changes

The main differences between PAL and NTSC video are the resolution and frame rate. NTSC has a resolution of 720x480 and a framerate of 23.97. So you need to make NTSC settings in the "Settings" dialog after selecting an output format for video. However, if the output format is set to DVD, there is no need to change resolution and framerate settings. You'll have a TV Standard option to switch convert PAL DVD to NTSC DVD, or NTSC DVD to PAL DVD.

To select an output format, click "Output Format" option at the right side and choose a video format from the "Format">"Video" list. To make the video NTSC-compatible, click "Settings" option, and make settings as below:

  • Resolution: 720*480 pixels
  • Frame Rate: 23.97 fps

convert pal to ntsc dvd

If you convert PAL to NTSC DVD, after you import a video file in the "Burn" interface, just click "More" on the bottom right of the interface to convert PAL to NSTC formatted DVD. Change DVD label, Aspect Ratio, Video Quality, etc. are also available if necessary.

how to convert pal to ntsc

Convert PAL to NTSC Tips: The program also provide you with all common video editing tools. If black bars are appear, you can simply crop the video to best fit your TV screen. Right click on the desired video and choose "Edit" option for these tools.

Step 3: Start PAL to NTSC conversion

When the output format setting is finished, click Convert button (hit "Burn" button if DVD is chosen) at the bottom of the main interface, this PAL to NTSC converter will complete the conversion fast and easy.

When the PAL to NTSC conversion is complete, you can then play the output video files on your NTSC compatible DVD player and TV set.

Please watch the video tutorial.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

Product-related questions? Speak directly to our Support Team >>

AlejandroGallet
Yes, Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate can do that.
Spankage777
This is probably a noob question but i have some PAL (dvd9) region 4 movies that i do not want to be forced to watch only on a region 4 dvd player - Will this software allow me to convert my PAL region 4 dvds to NTSC multi region or region 1 ??
sedaliasteve
I thought NTSC has a frame rate of 29.97.
AlejandroGallet
You don't need to perform video conversion when you burn DVD. If you just want to burn a DVD, just click the "Burn" tab at the top of its interface, and then you can directly burn your videos to a DVD here. The main steps is to import videos in the "Burn" interface, choose NTSC and a DVD menu template, at last, hit the "Burn" button at the lower-right corner.
Solo
Do you have to convert the videos to NTSC first, before you choose NTSC when burning the DVD?
AlejandroGallet
Sorry, our product can't support VHS format.
Guest
Sorry. Our product can't support VHS format.
Alan
How to convert VHS (Pal video) to NTSC (VHS video) or VHS (Pal) burn to DVD(NTSC). Can anyone solve the problem for me. Thanks

CONNECT WITH US

FacebookTwitterGoogle PlusPlay via Youtube

GET OUR NEWSLETTER

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

Top